All members chosen by the Ombudsman

The Senate of the Republic chose this Thursday the head of the Ombudsman, as well as his deputies and alternates.

Pablo Ulloa was elected ombudsman for a period of six years, that is, until 2027.

Likewise, Roberto Carlos Quiroz was selected as the first substitute and Miguel Antonio Puello as the second substitute.

Ana Leticia Martich Mateo was chosen as first deputy and Darío Antonio Nin as second deputy.

The choice of all was made with a vote of 21 of the 26 senators present in the session. They will be sworn in on Monday, June 14 at 3:00 in the afternoon.

The institution has the mission of safeguarding the fundamental rights of people against illegal or arbitrary actions or omissions of the public sector, private providers of public services and collective and diffuse interests.


Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

You May Also Like

About the Author: tkumar1415

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *