Site icon NewsWep

ADN performs Eucharist for the 524th anniversary of the city of Santo Domingo

WhatsApp Image 2022 08 05 at 6.15.39 PM

Santo Domingo.- The Mayor’s Office of the National District (ADN) held a Eucharist this Friday at the First Cathedral of America to commemorate the 524th anniversary of the city of Santo Domingo.

With this thanksgiving ceremony, the town hall begins the list of activities that will be carried out on the occasion of the founding of Santo Domingo, on August 5, 1498.

During the Eucharist, the mayor of the capital, Carolina Mejía, thanked all the collaborators for their dedication, company and support in the face of the challenges assumed for the improvement of the city.

“We thank each one of the employees of the city council, we have been able to show the great love with which we get up to serve every day, because precisely, we are the ones who earn the most from this service that we give…Today we are grateful for the opportunity that The people of the capital have given us for attending to their needs, for taking care of this city and we have done it, this is the third year that we celebrate this distinction and honor and we will continue to do so” expressed Mejía.

The mayor of the National District also expressed her immense joy at being able to celebrate the anniversary of Santo Domingo together with a group of people who love this city and who are ready to leave the best and renew themselves listening to new opportunities to become better human beings, likewise, He asked God for the public servants of the country, especially for President Luis Abinader.

Among the activities contemplated for the celebration is also the children’s 3D modeling workshop “Primacies of America” ​​taught by the Heritage Department of the institution in the Town Hall.

The ceremony was also attended by former President Hipólito Mejía; the President of the Senate of the Republic, Eduardo Estrella; the general manager of the Banco de Reservas, Samuel Pereyra; the General Director of Customs, Eduardo Sanz Lovatón; the executive president of INDOTEL, Nelson Arroyo; Geanilda Vásquez, the Mayor of the Fire Department of the National District, José Luis Frometa Herasme, as well as different authorities of the Cabildo.

Exit mobile version