Medium Sanitary Impact Phase Mask

This Tuesday, May 10, the Ministry of Health (Minsal) communicated the phase change for 95 communes in the country within the framework of the new Step by Step plan. Along these lines, the entire Metropolitan Region regressed to Medium Sanitary Impact phase, which has consequences in terms of capacity, massive events and the use of a mask.

Is the use of a mask mandatory in the Medium Health Impact phase?

The new announcement of the portfolio, led by Dr. Begoña Yarza, indicates that the entire Metropolitan Region and other communes Atacama, Valparaíso, La Araucanía and Los Lagos they will regress to such a stage.

It should be remembered that our country was in Low Sanitary Impact, which is the phase that has greater flexibilities in terms of health restrictions.

In this phase of the plan We Keep Taking Care of Ourselves, Step by Step, the free use of mask in open spaces. This as long as the conditions existed to maintain a minimum distance of 1 meter between those present.

Also, this It was mandatory in all closed spaces.

However, in this intermediate phase, the use of a mask is governed by the same criteria as that of the previous phase. So the wearing a mask is also mandatory throughout closed space.

Meanwhile, the mask not mandatory in open spaces. As long as the conditions exist to maintain a minimum distance of 1 meter among the people present.

If you want to know the changes in capacity and massive events in the Medium Sanitary Impact phase, click here.

Medium Sanitary Impact Phase Mask

What are the 95 communes that will regress according to the Step by Step plan of the Ministry of Health (Minsal)?

according to radio DNAthe 95 communes that must go back to the Medium Health Impact phase According to the new Step by Step plan, they are as follows.

In the Atacama Region: Copiapó, Caldera, Tierra Amarilla, Vallenar, Alto del Carmen, Freirina, Huasco

Valparaiso Region: San Felipe, Catemu, Llay-Llay, Panquehue, Putaendo and Santa Maria

The Metropolitan region: all communes

Refering to Araucania region: Temuco, Carahue, Cunco, Curarrehue, Freire, Galvarino, Gorbea, Lautaro, Loncoche, Melipeuco, Nueva Imperial, Padre de las Casas, Perquenco, Pitrufquén, Pucón, Saavedra, Teodoro Schmidt, Toltén, Vilcún, Villarrica, Cholchol

In the Lakes Region: Puerto Montt, Calbuco, Cochamó, Fresia, Frutillar, Los Muermos, Llanquihue, Maullín, Puerto Varas.

Medium Sanitary Impact Phase Mask

Leave a Reply