In the midst of the covid-19 quarantines in 2020, the english band The Smile. Made up of members of Radiohead (Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood) with Tom Skinnerthe rockers released a new video clip that features the work of Chilean artists.

Thin Thing: the new single from The Smile

This Monday morning the video clip was released showing replicas of the heads of Yorke, Greenwood and Skinner skewered on branches.

In black and white, with the technique stop-motion and faithful to the style of the national artists and filmmakers Christopher Leon Y Joaquin Kitchen, the video of Thin Thing it can be scary.

León and Cociña stand out for their work in The Wolf House (2018) Y The bones (2021), as well as his work at the production company Diluvio. they themselves shared in their social networks some photographs of the work they did for the English.

When is the album released?

The Smilethe pandemic-born band, made their debut at a Glastonbury online event in May 2021.

Broadcasting from Pilton, Somersrt, The Smile played a set of eight songs for the first time to the public. On that same occasion, musicians such as Damon Albarn, Coldplay and Haim also participated.

This new project by Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood and Tom Skinner (of the group Sons of Kemet) prepares the release of their first album for this Friday, May 13.


«A light for attracting attention» sIt will be the first studio album of the English with 13 tracks, among which we will find songs like Thin Thing, The Smoke Y Free in the knowledge. Which have already advanced live or in videos shared on their social networks Youtube.

Check out the full song list below:

  1. the same
  2. the opposite
  3. You will never work in television again
  4. Pana-Vision
  5. The smoke
  6. speech bubbles
  7. thin thing
  8. Open the floodgates
  9. Free in the knowledge
  10. A hairdryer
  11. Waving a white flag
  12. We don’t know what tomorrow brings
  13. Skrting on the surface

Leave a Reply