Feature Preview "Profile photo in group chats".  (Photo: Wabeta Info)

Changes continue in WhatsApp. At the beginning of this week, Meta added the “Polls” function in group conversations, before that the “Communities” arrived and months ago the option to see the “Previous Participants”, it is a fact that the aforementioned messaging platform You are giving groups priority in your latest updates. Now, it was revealed that a new feature has just been implemented, it is the option that allows you to see the profile photo of the users every time they send or reply to a message.

LOOK: WhatsApp: how to create stickers with your Avatar

How to make the profile picture visible in WhatsApp group chats?

As recalled, the groups of WhatsApp can host up to 512 participants and in the “Communities” a total of 5 thousand members, therefore, it is likely that don’t have everyone added and don’t know who’s messaging when there’s activity in the group chat, especially if those users have not placed their name in the “Info.” Or they just keep it hidden. This is over, since now you will be able to see the profile photo of the members when they send messages or multimedia files, highlighted the technology portal wabetainfo.

It is necessary to highlight that if one of the users that you have not added has configured his account so that his profile photo is hidden, you will not be able to see it, you will only see the classic unknown subject; In addition, at the moment this feature is only available in the version of the WhatsApp Beta program for iOS users (iPhone), later we will tell you how to obtain this application, it is also estimated that in a future update it will reach Android users.

Preview of the “Profile photo in group chats” feature. (Photo: Wabeta Info)

How to download WhatsApp Beta for iOS?

  • The first thing you should do is download .
  • When you have installed it, simply in WhatsApp Beta for iPhone.
  • Then you will be redirected back to TestFlight.
  • Press “Accept” to get the position and it will not take long for WhatsApp Beta to be installed on your cell phone.
  • It should be noted that on iPhone the participants of the WhatsApp beta are a little more limited.
  • The “delete messages for everyone in groups” feature will automatically turn on when you purchase the Beta program.

What happens to your WhatsApp messages if someone unblocks you?

  • When someone unblocks you in WhatsApp the first thing you will see is their profile picture.
  • In case you have not hidden it, you will also be able to see that it is “online” and its last connection time.
  • However, sometimes we have questions about whether those messages sent when you were blocked will be delivered.
  • The answer is no. Those texts you sent will remain only for you.
  • In case you want that person to read what you wrote, simply hit forward.
  • You can also copy and paste the same text.
  • So don’t worry if you sent a message with content not suitable for reading.

Leave a Reply