Buenos Aires.  (ACLAV Press)

The Argentine Volleyball League 2022/2023which will begin next November with the participation of 12 teams, defined its venues for the seven stages of its Regular Phase with cities that go from north to south and from east to west of the Argentine Republic.

The road will begin in the Autonomous City of Buenos Aires with Ciudad Vóley as the organizer of the first Tour, which will launch the tournament ball in the first days of November. In the same month the second Tour is planned, of which UPCN will be the local in its impeccable stadium in San Juan. In this way, the LVA RUS will start on the two fields where the emotional final series of last season was played.

Buenos Aires. (ACLAV Press)

December has a single Tour scheduled, since in the second fortnight of that month the ACLAV Argentina Cup will be held as the closing of the action in 2022. The Regular Phase will then have its third stopover in Mar del Plataat the home of Once Unidos, a club that year after year bets on remaining in the lot of organizers.

Already in 2023, the resumption of the game will take place in Paraná, with Club Atlético Paracao in charge of receiving all the protagonists of the highest national category in the fourth Tour. Also in January will be the fifth Tour, in which Mutual Policial will make its debut in Formosa as host of a stage of LVA RUS.

The final two stops are planned for February and will take the action from the north to the south of the country. First, Tucumán will once again hostas in the 21/22 edition, since Monteros was appointed as the organizer of the sixth Tour, and then the relay will pass to the debutant AMUVOCA, with the seventh and last Regular Phase Tour to be held in El Calafate, province of Santa Cruz.

San Juan.  (ACLAV Press)

San Juan. (ACLAV Press)

Once this itinerary is finished, the eight best-ranked teams will access the Play Offs for the title, which will begin with a quarterfinal Tour, with a venue still to be defined, and then will go to a local-away format for the semifinal series and final, which will be the best of 3 and 5 games respectively.

Leave a Reply