Uruguay vs.  Portugal: date, times and channels for the Qatar 2022 World Cup

Uruguay Y Portugal measure forces on Date 2 of Group H of the World Cup Qatar 2022. It will be played next Monday, November 28 at the Iconic Stadium in the city of Lusail. The game starts at 02:00 pm (Peru time) and 04:00 pm (Argentina time) and will be televised LIVE by the ANTEL Latina signals, and DIRECTV Sports for Latin America. While Spain will see the match via TVE and Teledeporte.

The Uruguayan team, coached by Diego Alonso, and who reached the World Cup after being third in the CONMEBOL Qualifiers, with 28 points, will face the team from Cristiano Ronaldo just four days after making his debut against South Korea at the Ciudad de la Educación Stadium.

Taking official and friendly matches into account, coach Diego Alonso has achieved a spectacular unbeaten record that makes him a favorite to win the second match of Group H against the Europeans. However, the team led by Cristiano Ronaldo, 37, does not aim to be an easy opponent and has already shown it in the UEFA Qualifying.

Uruguay vs. Portugal: channels and schedules

COUNTRY HOUR CHANNEL
Argentina 4:00 p.m. Public TV, TyC Sports
Brazil 4:00 p.m. TV Globe
bolivian 15:00 Unitel, Red UNO, Tigo Sports
Colombia 2:00 p.m. Caracol, RCN Channel, DirecTV Sports
Chili 4:00 p.m. Channel 13, TVN, DirecTV Sports
Ecuador 2:00 p.m. ECDF, DIRECTV Sports
Peru 2:00 p.m. Latina, DIRECTV Sports
Paraguayan 15:00 Tigo Sports, Telefuturo, SNT
Uruguay 4:00 p.m. ANTEL, DirecTV Sports
Venezuela 15:00 Televen
Mexico 13:00 Televisa, TV Azteca
Spain 9:00 pm TVE, Teledeporte
United States (WA) 15:00 Fox Sports

With a new generation led by Federico Valverde, and with the possible last World Cup for their figures Suárez and Cavani, the Uruguayans will seek to be protagonists. After the match against Portugal, the Charrúas will face the always complicated Ghana to close Group H at the Al Wakrah Stadium. By this date, the eastern team could have already qualified for the round of 16.

Since the end of the Qatar 2022 World Cup Qualifiers, Uruguay has dedicated itself to playing friendly matches against various teams on the planet by FIFA date. They beat Mexico (3-0), drew against the United States (0-0) and beat Panama at home (5-0). And they have friendlies left for the international break in September.

Diego Alonso took over the reins of the team in January after the departure of Óscar Washington Tabárez and at a time when Uruguay was out of Qatar. With “Maestro” Tabárez at the helm, La Celeste attended the World Cups in South Africa 2010, Brazil 2014 and Russia 2018 consecutively. They finished fourth in South Africa.

Qatar 2022: World Cup calendar

The 32 teams will be divided into eight groups of four teams that will play three round-robin matches. The first two classified in each group will go to the round of 16 and will face each other in the first group format against the second group, as follows: A vs B, C vs D, E vs F and G vs H.

Group stage: From November 21 to December 2

round of 16: From December 3 to 6

Quarter finals: December 9 and 10

semifinals: December 13 and 14

Third Y fourth place: December 17

Final: December 18 th

Receives our newsletter: we will send you the best sports content, as Depor always does.

IT MAY INTEREST YOU

RECOMMENDED VIDEOS

Leave a Reply