andrea petersen

Qatar World Cup 2022

The artist is one of the greats confirmed for the artistic show of the world event. Find out the details below.

Jungkook, from BTS, will perform at the World Cup in Qatar
© Getty ImagesJungkook, from BTS, will perform at the World Cup in Qatar

The 2022 FIFA World Cup is very close to start and fans of k-pop are attentive, since one of its top stars, jungkook of btsis one of the artists who will be present at the opening ceremony.

What time and where to see Jungkook’s presentation?

The specific time that the artist will take the stage at the Al Bayt Stadium, which has a capacity for 60,000 people, has not yet been revealed. However, the artistic spectacle, prior to the first World Cup duel between Qatar and Ecuador, is expected to begin at 11 am in the morning (Chile) this Sunday, November 20.

The opening, along with the opening match of the Qatar 2022 World Cup, between Qatar and Ecuador, will be broadcast in Chile on Channel 13 and CHV on open television, while through a pay signal, the duels will be available through the Direct TV signal.

Check the schedule by country below

Mexico: 08.00 hours

Colombia, Peru, Ecuador: 09:00

Venezuela, Bolivia: 10:00 a.m.

Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Paraguay: 11:00 a.m.

Spain: 2:00 p.m.

What song will he sing?

Through the band’s social networks it was confirmed that the song Jungkook will sing at the opening of the World Cup is Dreamers (Dreamers), where they shared an image of the singer accompanied by the title of the theme and under the hashtag “FIFA World Cup”.

The news of the presentation of the member of bts arrived a few days ago from the band’s official account on Twitterwhere they stated: “We are proud to announce that Jungkook is part of the soundtrack for the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar and will be performing at the World Cup Opening Ceremony. Stay tuned!”

What other artists are featured?

Among the singers who confirmed their participation in the new edition of the World Cup, are Robbie Williams, the British singer and former member of Take Thatwas present at the opening of the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

Maluma, the Colombian artist, is another of those who will be present at the great soccer event, since together with the North American rapper Nicki Minaj and Lebanese artist Myriam Fares perform the official anthem of the Qatar World Cup.

They will also be joined by Trinidad Cardona, Davido and Aisha, interpreters of the official World Cup song, Hayya Hayya.

On the other hand, rumors suggest that the Black Eyed Peas, made up of Will.i.Am, Taboo and Apl.de. Ap would also be part of the event. Fergie took a hiatus from the band in 2017.

Leave a Reply