WhatsApp is being updated, and as it makes a series of changes to its platform, such as adding more reactions or emojis, it is also enabling more options to protect people’s safety. Doesn’t your friend have a profile picture?
This usually happens several times; however, while it is common, sometimes you have to be suspicious of certain things. Can’t see the profile picture of WhatsApp of your partner? Here we give you some reasons that may be happening.
LOOK: WhatsApp: the best messages and phrases for Father’s Day
WHY I CAN’T SEE A FRIEND’S PROFILE PHOTO ON WHATSAPP
One of them is that your friend decided to temporarily remove his profile picture, maybe add another one or maybe not.
Another is that you have restricted only your profile picture to certain people, such as your family members.
One more indication of why the profile picture is not shown is that they have removed you from their contact list.
If they have had a fight, it is possible that they have blocked you from WhatsApp and, therefore, you cannot see the image.
It should be noted that you have to be patient since it is possible that you just want to change it.
Also, you can write to him and ask him to get rid of all the doubts.
HOW TO SEE THE LAST CONNECTION TIME OF SOMEONE WHO BLOCKED YOU ON WHATSAPP
- The first thing will be to open WhatsApp.
- Then ask a friend of yours to add you to a WhatsApp group.
- You must also add that person who blocked you.
- When all three are in the group, your friend can leave it if he wants to.
- Try sending a text message.
- Now check if it has been seen by your friend and by the person who blocked you.
- To do this, press the message and then “Info”.
- At that moment you will see the time that the person who blocked you.
- That is the last connection time of that contact who decided to remove you from WhatsApp.
SO YOU CAN ADD SOMEONE ON WHATSAPP WITHOUT THEM KNOWING
- First, check that WhatsApp have no pending updates on Android’s Google Play or Apple App Store.
- Here you will have to be quick when performing the steps, since you do not want someone to find out that you have added it.
- Add that contact as normal.