The LDF will celebrate today awards gala
The LDF gala will be held at the Dominican Sports Hall of Fame.

The Dominican Football League (LDF) will celebrate its 2021 awards gala tonight, to be held in the auditorium of the Dominican Sports Hall of Fame starting at 7:30 pm

The activity will be recognizing the main protagonists of the recently completed first division tournament of the LDF 2021.

The ceremony is expected to be attended by personalities from soccer and national sports, as well as well-known leaders and ex-soccer players, among others.

At the gala, the players with outstanding performance throughout the season that made Cibao FC champion over Atlético Vega Real will be awarded.

For the award ceremony, there were four categories in which the technical directors and team captains participated directly with the vote. These distinctions are MVP of the season, Coach of the Year, Revelation Player of the tournament and the most outstanding U21.

In addition, the goal of the year was a public election that was held for five days on the official social media profiles of the LDF, in which all national soccer fans had the opportunity to vote.

Other award categories, such as fair play, ideal eleven and ideal eleven under-21, scorer of the year, goalkeeper least thrashed, were determined with purely statistical criteria.

Likewise, there will be a recognition to the photographer who shot the photo of the year and to the referees with the best performance.

Public Health will be recognized

The Ministry of Public Health will receive a special recognition from all the components of the Dominican Football League for the invaluable contribution they made towards the resounding success of more than seven months of competition.

A successful tournament with ten teams

During the recently completed LDF 2021 tournament, ten clubs participated in the regular series (Cibao FC, Atlético Vega Real, Moca FC, Club Atlético Pantoja, O&M FC, Delfines del Este, Atlético San Cristóbal, Atlántico FC, Atlético San Francisco and Jarabacoa FC). Then eight faced each other in the “Liguilla”, four in the semifinal series and two in the final.

Leave a Reply