Travel: several regions of Spain, Greece, Portugal return to the red zone

This Wednesday, the zones will again be colored in red on the map of the FPS Foreign Affairs.

LThe regions of Southern Denmark, the Ionian Islands (Greece), Ceuta (Spain), the Azores (Portugal) and the Principality of Andorra will, from Wednesday, again be colored red on the map of travel destinations that the FPS Foreign Affairs updates every Sunday on the basis of data and criteria from the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC).

For Wednesday, June 9, almost all the countries of the European Union and the Schengen area will have a code either red or orange.

Only certain regions of Europe are spared and pass in green code such as Greenland and the Faroe Islands (Denmark), Molise (Italy), several Finnish regions (Åland, Western Finland, Eastern and Southern Finland), the Subcarpathian and Lubusz regions in Poland, north-east and south-west Romania as well as San Marino. Malta and Iceland were already, and remain, in Code Green.

> The most beautiful islands in Spain to bask in this summer

The updating of the color codes also saw Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Germany, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Monaco and the Vatican go entirely orange. As recently as last week, this only concerned a few regions of these countries.

For countries outside the European Union and the Schengen area, not much changes: the red code is generalized everywhere with the exception of Australia, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, Israel and South Korea which are in code green, and Thailand, which is in code orange (it will nevertheless switch to code red on June 9).

All the practical information for traveling abroad is available on the website, and the list of color codes for each country is accessible via


Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

You May Also Like

About the Author: tkumar1415

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *